My Birthday

Yay, sweet 17, I would say!


Those days, where I had to go to another family, were so nice for me. The weekend before my birthday was the homecoming dance. I already knew that the homecoming dance is different from what we did in dancing school back home. But still, I was a little disappinted because there was just music to party to. Actually too bad. But luckily I got to talk to people. :)


My new family (the Brown's) was very nice and considered me as their daughter right away. That was an amazing welcome! And they did everything for me to feel comfortable! The daughter Kalissa, who's a senior at my school, she's very nice and smart. She helped me with biology and she even drove me to school. :D

I learned to looooove corn on the cob which is now pretty on top of my list of my favorite foods I've ever tasted! XD

The my host brother Jacob is 12 years old and he is in boy scouts. Recently, they sell a lot of kettle corn* to raise money for the scouts.

The mum, Lisa, is working from home and has her own buisness as far as I understood. The dad, David, works on weekdays and has a special kind of humor, haha. ;)


And OMGoodness! I had the most delicous vegan pizza in my whole life! There is a resataurant that's called mellow Mushroom and holy Guacamole, they have vegan cheese! XD But those will be exceptions. ;)


So, on my birthday the same thing. I got to celebrate it with some vegan cupcakes that were organized by the Brown's. OMG, they were so yummy!

I also had my fist Mani-Pedi and that was sooo amazing! It felt so good! After that we went to worldmarket and looked at all kinds of things there. It was very interesting and soooo relaxing! I also got to paint pottery at "Kiln Creations". It took me 4 hours because I was so nitpicky with everything, hehe! XD

My birthday included also other surprises but these are stories to tell in person. ;)


All in all it was a wonderful 2-days celebration. And I just want to thank everybody who has been thinking of me that day and send me congratulations! THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS!


*kettle corn ist basically salted pop corn to which sugar is added.

Pop corn is usually salted here. So kettle corn is kinda caramelized.


P.S.: Pictures will follow...

My Birthday morning XD

I've been spoiled so much!


Plus, that tickled! ^^

After it was done ...

(Heidi, Sally and me)

The birthday-cupcakes! They were so good. (Mine were even vegan!!!)

Lisa lighting up the candles together with Jacob.

It was so pretty and delicious! Yumm!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Raphael (Sonntag, 04 Oktober 2015 23:11)

    Uhm, so you switched families? Didn't see that coming. Was all planned beforehand I guess.
    Good to read that your birthday weekend was fun, anyway.

  • #2

    vati (Donnerstag, 15 Oktober 2015 14:52)

    You are delicious and delightful, too!